Thursday, May 19, 2022

Royal Trivia: Your Guide to the Modern British Royal Family - Book Review and Giveaway

Book Overview:

Test your knowledge of the British royal family—from fun facts like the names of the Queen’s corgis, to the heartbreaking story of the late Princess Diana—with this ultimate trivia book perfect for fans of The Crown or anyone royally obsessed! 

From Queen Elizabeth II to Prince George, there’s a lot of news to keep up with regarding the royal family. This fantastic compendium of fascinating facts and stories about the British monarchy will keep you in the know about your favorite modern royals. From iconic weddings, fashion moments, philanthropic events, and the birth of new royals, this book has the latest and most interesting tidbits perfect for any enthusiast. Inside you’ll find the royal scoop, including:

The official line of succession to the throne
The royal family’s favorite designers and artists
Amazing details about coronations, weddings, and other ceremonies
Jaw-dropping facts about the Crown Jewels
And much more!

Print Length: 280 pages
Publication Date: December 21, 2021


My Review:

I'll be the first to admit I'm not a fangirl of the Royal Family.  That doesn't mean I'm not interested; It means I don't know the "ins and outs" of how it all works.  This small hardcover book has enlightened me on how the system operates and who is responsible for what.  In Royal Trivia you'll learn things such as why the queen stopped wearing the Imperial State Crown in 2016, why it took so many months for Princess Diana and Prince Charles to come to an agreement on the terms of their divorce, to why Prince Harry broke tradition on his wedding day to what he wore.  The book is broke down into different parts, from The Cambridges to the Sussexes to the Queen.  Although I'm not a Royals fanatic, I found all the information to be quite interesting and informative.


Win It!

One person will win a hardcover book copy of Royal Trivia: Your Guide to the Modern British Royal Family.

This is a Rafflecopter giveaway open to residents of the USA.

I received product for review.  The opinions within this post are of my own and I was not influenced in any way.  Please do your own research before purchasing products or using services.  Your opinions and results may differ.

a Rafflecopter giveaway

17 comments:

Suburban prep said...

3 is about my interest.

Steph said...

I am interested in the history and customs and stuff, so I would say I am about a 3 or so.

Jim said...

about a 2

Darlene said...

I love the royals I give them the best a 5

Lisa Williams said...

I am very fascinated by the royal family so I would rate it a 5.

Charlene S. said...

I would say 4.

pmj said...

About a 3.

K.Pugh said...

My interest is a 3
Thanks for the chance

Jamie Martin said...

5

Leela said...

It's about a 1.. This would be for someone I know that is a 5 :)

mail4rosey said...

1. I'm not a fan girl either, but it is interesting.

aperry said...

I'd say 1. Not that interested.

jjmon2012 said...

between 3 & 4

Tami Vollenweider said...

I would say a 2 when Princess Diana was alive I loved to read everything about her!

♡♥♬ Carolsue ♡♥♬ said...

I'd say I am middle of the road (3) when it comes to the Royal Family. Nice to know our country isn't the only one with scandals in high places!
Carolsue
digicats@sbcglobal.net

Stacy said...

I’m about a 3-4 in interest.

starzine said...

I would say 3.